Board & Staff

The Coquitlam Foundation is guided by a volunteer Board of twelve which always includes three statutory appointments: the Mayor of the City of Coquitlam, Chair of the board of trustees of School District #43 and Chair of the board of the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce. A full-time Executive Director manages the foundation on behalf of the Board of Directors along with a part-time administrative assistant and a part-time bookkeeper.


Carol Cahoon, Executive Director

Tricia Kobayashi, Administrative Assistant

Angela Chong, Bookkeeper

Board of Directors:

Honorary Chairperson
Peter Legge


  • Sid Sharma – Chair
  • John Wolff  – Vice Chair
  • Sid Sharma (Acting) – Treasurer
  • Hazel Joomratty – Secretary

Statutory Appointees:

  • Chris Wilson – Director representing the City of Coquitlam
  • Jennifer McKinnon – Director representing the Tri-Cities Chamber of Commerce
  • Jennifer Blatherwick – Director representing School District #43 (Coquitlam)

Members at large:

  • Jack Trumley – Director
  • Malik Malikzada – Director
  • Lois McNary – Director
  • Debbie Pudek – Director